Aitchison Re-elected For Second Term As Mayor

Posted: 2018-10-24 07:15:35 By: hbr

Scott Aitchison was elected to his second term as Mayor in Huntsville defeating challenger Peggy Peterson.

It was a close race for District, electing Nancy Alcock, Brian Thompson and Tim Withey out of 6 candidates.

Karin Terziano was acclaimed for Huntsville Ward.  Jonathan Wiebe was acclaimed in Chaffey Ward.

Incumbent Jason Fitzgerald and new comer Dione Schumacher were elected in Stisted, Stephenson, and Port Sydney Wards.

Dan Armour retained his seat in Brunel Ward.