MAHC Hand Out Award Of Excellence To Four Recipients

Posted: 2021-10-04 07:39:52 By: thebay

Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare (MAHC) recognized four recipients of the 14th annual Board Award of Excellence.

The MAHC says the award is presented annually to recipients who exemplify MAHC’s values.

Board Chair Cameron Renwick says “This year there were 38 total submissions resulting in 24 individuals being nominated, the most ever in the history of the award.”

The winners of the 2021 Board Award of Excellence are:

Amy Gargal, District Stroke Coordinator

Karen Loates, Imaging Receptionist

Dr. Melanie Mar, Chief of Family Medicine – HDMH Site

Sarah Teutloff, Pharmacy Technician