#Muskoka Election Results

Posted: 2018-10-23 21:26:56 By: hbr

In Gravenhurst former District Councilor Paul Kelly was acclaimed while Heidi Lorenz, Sandy Cairns  and John Gordon were elected as District Councilors.

In Ward 1 Penny Varney took the top spot. Jo Morphy took Ward 2.  Ward 3 was acclaimed with Steven Klinck taking the seat.  Incumbent Terry Pilger was successful in Ward 4.  Former Paralympian Greame Murray won Ward 5. 

Bracebridge Mayor Graydon Smith returns for another term defeating councillor Lori-Lynn Giaschi-Pacini.

For District, Don Smith, Rick Maloney & Steven Clement won seats.

In Ward 1,  Chris Wilson was elected.  Incumbent Mark Quemby retained his seat in Ward 2.   In Ward 3, Andrew Struthers took the seat.  Archie Buie and Barb McMurray were acclaimed in Wards 4 & 5.

District Councilor Phil Harding is the new mayor of Muskoka Lakes defeating incumbent Don Furniss.

Ruth-Ellen Nishikawa is the District and Township councillor for Ward A/1.

Glenn Zavitz and Donelda Hayes were elected as District councillors.

In Ward B/2 Allen Edwards took the seat as a District Councilor, while Susan Mazan and Gordon Roberts won as town councillors.

In Ward C/3 Frank Jaglowitz was elected as Township and District Councilor while, Barb Bridgeman and Peter Kelly won councillor seats.


In Lake of Bays councillor Terry Glover has defeated incumbent Bob Young for the Mayor’s job.

Mike Peppard was successful taking the township’s district seat.

Nancy Tapley will be returning to her seat representing the Franklin Ward, while Rick Brooks takes the seat at the table representing Sinclair Ward.

Penny McEachern is a new face at the table representing Ridout Ward and Jacqueline Godard will be representing McLean Ward.


Scott Aitchison was elected to his second term as Mayor in Huntsville defeating challenger Peggy Peterson.

It was a close race for District electing Nancy Alcock, Brian Thompson and Tim Withey out of 6 candidates.

Karin Terziano was acclaimed for Huntsville Ward.  Jonathan Wiebe was acclaimed in Chaffey Ward.

Incumbent Jason Fitzgerald and new comer Dione Schumacher were elected in Stisted, Stephenson and Port Sydney Wards.

Dan Armour retained his seat in Brunel Ward.