Province Announces $5.8 Million In Funding For Area Municipalities

Posted: 2020-01-17 10:26:19 By: hbr

Premier Doug Ford, joined by Norm Miller, MPP for Parry Sound Muskoka and Minister Laurie Scott were in Parry Sound this morning to make a funding announcement through the Ontario Community Infrastructure Fund (OCIF).

Parry Sound - Muskoka will receive more than $5.8 million across 26 municipalities to address their local community infrastructure needs.

Miller says “This money will help build and repair roads, bridges, water and wastewater infrastructure in our communities which will in turn improve safety for residents and help our communities attract both people and businesses.”

Huntsville received over $300,000, while Bracebridge got $246.000 and Gravenhurst $110,000.  Smaller municipalities received between $50,000 and $100,000, while The Town of Parry Sound received $746,185.  The District of Muskoka received $2.6 million.

Total investment in communities across Parry Sound - Muskoka are as follows:


OCIF Allocation for 2020

Township of Carling


Township of Joly


Township of Machar


Township of McMurrich-Monteith


Township of Perry


Township of Ryerson


Village of South River


Municipality of Whitestone


Township of McKellar


Township of Georgian Bay


Municipality of Magnetawan


Village of Sundridge


Township of Strong


Town of Kearney


Township of Armour


Township of Lake of Bays


Town of Gravenhurst


Township of the Archipelago


Village of Burk’s Falls


Municipality of McDougall


Township of Seguin


Township of Muskoka Lakes


Town of Bracebridge


Town of Huntsville


Town of Parry Sound


District of Muskoka