Recipients Of Women of Distinction Awards Announced

Posted: 2018-10-25 10:18:59 By: hbr

The YWCA of Muskoka held their annual Women of Distinction Gala last night at the Mark O’Meara Golf Course.

The event recognizes women who are an inspiration to others who have made a commitment to their community and are role models.

This year 19 women were nominated in 8 different categories.

This year’s keynote was presented by Michelle Emson, a filmmaker and international human rights activist based in Muskoka.  Entertainment was provided by Christina Hutt.

The winners:

Mentorship – Nancy Osborne

Social Activism – Katheleen May

Arts/Culture – Janine Marson

Young Woman of Distinction – Kennedy Watson-Brown

Transformational Award – Ashleigh Whipp

Business Innovation – Michele Meadows

Health/Wellness – Kelli Ebbs

Lifetime Achievement – Gundy Upans