MAHC Announce Award Of Excellence Winners

MAHC Announce Award Of Excellence Winners

Posted: 2020-07-20 07:48:52 By: thebay

Muskoka Algonquin Healthcare (MAHC) recognized four recipients of the 13th annual Board Award of Excellence in late June.

The winners of the 2020 are:

  • Khaled Salem, Chief of Internal Medicine
  • Ruth Shaw, Registered Nurse, Intensive Care Unit
  • Sandy Harris, Accounting Clerk

Ellen Stilwell, Manager of Laboratory Services/Infection Prevention and Control Lead

This year, 12 individuals were nominated by their hospital peers for the Award of Excellence.

The nominees further included:

  • Allyson Snelling, Communications Officer
  • Brad Beers, Registered Nurse, ICU
  • Cheryl Rainey, Registered Nurse, ICU
  • Vicki Dechert, Physician
  • James Hoag, Medical Device Reprocessing Technician
  • Janice Raine, Director of Clinic Services & Nursing
  • Kim Rose, Manager of Human Resources
  • Tammy Tkachuk, Executive Assistant

The Celebration of Excellence video can be viewed online from MAHC’s YouTube channel.