Nominees Announced For Women of Distinction Awards

Posted: 2018-10-05 09:28:17 By: hbr

This week, YWCA Muskoka announced the 19 outstanding nominees for the 17 th annual Women of Distinction Awards – a signature event held by 13 YWCA's across Canada and prestigious recognition given annually by the YWCA Muskoka – a charitable organization that champions positive change for women and girls across Muskoka.

Nominees, nominators, sponsors, staff and volunteers gathered at a reception held at the Trillium Court in Gravenhurst on October 2nd where they were introduced to the full slate of nominees for this year’s Gala.

Hannah Lin, Executive Director of YWCA Muskoka says "These women are people who make great things happen in their communities.”

2018 Nominees :

  • Dorothy Barber, Huntsville
  • Andrea Butler, Bracebridge
  • Alison Dumont, Novar
  • Kelli Ebbs, Huntsville
  • Patti Kay Hanrath, Huntsville
  • Nancy Hyslop, Bracebridge
  • Christine Kropp, Huntsville
  • Janine Marson, Huntsville
  • Kathleen May, Huntsville
  • Michele Meadows, Bracebridge
  • Jen Morgan, Utterson
  • Nancy Osborne, Huntsville
  • Jan Paterson, Lake of Bays
  • Rebecca Paul, Bracebridge
  • Sue Stevens, Port Sydney
  • Gundy Upans, Huntsville
  • Kennedy Watson-Brown, Port Sydney
  • Ashleigh Whipp, Bracebridge
  • Eva Zachary, Bracebridge

The awards will be presented on October 24 at the 17 th Annual Women of Distinction Gala at Mark O'Meara, Grandview in Huntsville. Event tickets can be purchased at